Pakistan e visa
Pakistan e visa

Pakistan e visa

Pakistan announces e-visa, on-arrival for 50 countries and online visa for 179 Countries.

Pakistan e visa and Online Visa System is now open for the citizens of 179 Countries! Moreover, citizens from 50 Countries are eligible to apply for Pakistan e visa –  Pakistan Visa On Arrival under Tourist Category and the citizens from 95 Countries are eligible to apply for Visa on Arrival under Business Category.

Pakistan has announced to ease visa restrictions for tourists from 90 countries, including the US and Europe, in a bid to revive its tourism sector. Citizens of 179 countries will be able to obtain Pakistan Visa over the internet. visitors from 50 countries, including America, will be able to get their visas on arrival rather than through Pakistani embassies abroad.

You can now apply for a Pakistan e visa if you are a national of one of the following countries. If you are not a national from the below listed countries then you have to apply for Pakistan online visa.

Pakistan e visa Countries list – Pakistan Visa on Arrival eligible countries

Pakistan has K-2, the world’s second-highest mountain, scenic Hunza and Skardu valleys in the north, beautiful deserts and amazing sandy beaches along the Arabian Sea.

The new visa policy, one of the major initiatives taken by the present government, citizens from 179 countries would have Pakistan visa facility online, national of 50 countries can apply for the  Pakistan e visa while citizens of 95 countries would enjoy Pakistan visa on arrival facility in the business category. The Ministry of Interior has issued a notification in this regard which reveals that the new policy had come into effect from April 15 2019.

The policy has relaxed the visa requirements for 48 countries, including Brazil, Germany, Iran, Malaysia, Russia, Turkey, China, Sri Lanka, Australia, and Denmark. Travellers from the listed countries will receive visas for a period of three months initially.

Pakistan e visa

However, citizens of some prominent countries like the United States, the United Kingdom, India, and Afghanistan won’t be able to benefit from the new Pakistan e visa scheme. The government has also relaxed its visa facilities for diplomats, and government passport holders of 31 countries can also benefit from the new visa policy.

Moreover, NADRA has introduced  Pakistan e-visa service similar to that of countries like the US and UK. Find more information, NADRA website.

The list of eligible countries for “Pakistan e visa” and Pakistan online visa, please check Government of Pakistan dedicated and official visa website below.

About Author



Leave a Reply